Testimonials 

 

 

This was my second time out with jared and he delivered again on a great trip we caught a lot of fish and had a lot of laughs made myself and my friends feel comfortable took great care of us always fun to with someone who loves what they do thanks again captain jared
Reviewed April 24, 2017 
On an unexpectedly temperate and windy day for Tampa Bay in April, Captain Jared stepped up at the end of day when he saw my son’s face drop when we discussed canceling the trip. With white caps all across Tampa Bay, Captain Jared took us only about one mile from Safety Harbor to “rescue” the charter. Great clean boat, all fresh bait and functioning rods/reels for kids and adults were provided for the two of us. Despite the less than ideal conditions, we landed a dozen large snook and two large redfish. We finished up early and didn’t travel far, so Captain Jared even negotiated the charter fee down despite the fact that we felt like we had had the full charter experience. This is a fantastic experience for kids/families or adults, as Captain Jared allowed us to fumble with our own casting and reeling while also making sure that we landed some fish with his additional line in the water. My son could barely lift his arm after reeling in all the fish that we hooked. If we come back to the Tampa/Clearwater area and have time for fishing, I will definitely look Captain Jared up again.
Reviewed April 8, 2017
For the past 2 years I have traveled to Florida with my dad (70) and my son (7) for Spring Training. Since we had an off day we decided to book a fishing trip. We feel so fortunate to have found Captain Jared. In addition to being on time, polite and knowledgeable – he is an amazing fisherman! We caught a large variety of fish and leaned a great deal about the area. Jared was terrific with my son and my dad and is a great choice for any ages. The trip was both relaxing and exhilarating and became the highlight of our getaway. We are already planning another trip with Captain Jared next spring and highly recommend him for anyone looking for a fun afternoon.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 

 

My buddy and I had a fantastic day of fishing with Captain Jared. I’ve fished with lots of charters over the years, but Jared is definitely among the very best. Before meeting us on the dock, it was clear he’d worked very hard to secure an ample amount of live bait (sardines). After a short ride on his terrific boat, we were alone in a backwater creek and, after some simple, clear instruction, we hooked up in a matter of minutes with some feisty snook! Over the course of our four-hour excursion (which went longer than four hours for sure), we caught lots of good-sized snook, along with a monster trout, and some redfish and ladyfish and a catfish for good measure!
It was clear that it’s really important to Jared that his clients have a fun day. Whenever the action slowed down, we were off to the next spot, using a slightly different technique that Jared showed us. A few of the spots would NEVER be located by someone who didn’t know the area as intimately as Jared does. I should note that he’s an expert fisherman, but has great people skills as well – not something you’ll find with every charter captain. He’s super-friendly, and has a great sense of humor.

Oh, in addition to all the fish, we saw manatee, dolphins, many large rays and all kinds of birds. It was a perfect day!

Reviewed March 26, 2017
My friends and i were in clearwater to see the phils for several days and my good buddy, Jessie and i were jonesing for a good fight and to feel a tug on the end​ of our lines. So after some internet research we called Captain Jared and we sure hit one out of the park. We had a great day on the water with Captain Jared. We caught lots for snook, speckled trout, flounder, catfish and ladyfish. We saw dolphin, manetee and Captain Jared put us on the fish, was very informative, courteous and accommodating. Great fishing and conversation. Highly recommend taking a charter with Captain Jared. Fish on!!! And crank…..Don’t Yank!

Reviewed March 26, 2017 
I have been on a lot of charters. I put Jared at the top! Promise you will not be disappointed,he loves what he does and it sure does show!

Mike

Reviewed March 19, 2017
Jared was extremely knowledgeable and very patient and helpful. We had a great day. We caught 15 trout and a 12 lb Amber Jack. We also caught a few snook and Garr. Jared was not only a great fisherman but very personable and fun. He filleted everything and even told us how to cook it. It was a wonderful day.

Reviewed February 20, 2017 

Captain Jared was outstanding. Marginal weather was in the forecast, he called us the day before to see if we wanted to cancel and refund our deposit. I insisted on going. Jared changed locations to a more sheltered area and we caught a pile of fish. 7 different species. Snook, Jack, Redfish, Trout…All the popular inshore sportfish. He is a very personable guy and super knowledgeable fisherman. I have fished with many guides in my life and Jared was the best. He plans his trips around what you want and keeps the customer first. If I ever return to the Tampa area I will be looking up Jared again. 5 star experience

Reviewed February 12, 2017

Captain Jared was great. He knew the local area. Was terrific with the kids – boys and girls – (12,12, and 10). He was helpful, knowledgeable, and not at all intrusive. His equipment was clean, well maintained, and easy for all of us. He was prepared and had a plan for us. The whole family was successful out on the water. We had a great time catching a variety of fish and sharks. Highly recommend him, and will look to use him again.
Brian A (from Chicago)
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Had a great time and caught plenty of fish. Had a fresh Trout Dinner that night. Thanks Capt Jared! Scott Karen and Allen

Reviewed January 3, 2017 
We went on an afternoon fishing trip and Captain Jared would move around frequently to find the best spots to fish. We caught a variety of fish. His knowledge was outstanding and he was great with my boys (ages 7 & 9). Will definitely be back!
Reviewed December 29, 2016 
Capt Jared knew where to find the fish and how to catch them. We would have limited our except we threw back a big breeder fish. We appreciated Jared’s care for future fishing. We had a great time and a great fish dinner. There was lots to put in the freezer too. Thanks Jared!

Reviewed December 24, 2016 

 

We had a half day fishing with Captain Jared and he was generous with his time, knowledge and experience. I wasn’t sure whether or not I wanted to join my husband in fishing, and there was no pressure to do so, but I’m so glad I did!
Captain Jared is easy-going and good company and, as pretty much a complete beginner, he kept me right. I amazed myself with how much I picked up, even though I didn’t feel I was being ‘instructed’ at any time. This made for a really fun, relaxing trip! Eventually, I even managed to cast and hook fish myself!

All my email correspondence with Captain Jared beforehand was swiftly answered. We left from Dunedin marina and he was punctual and courteous. He had a large cooler for our water, and we’d brought a sandwich for lunch. The boat is comfortable and immaculate – he shows a lot of pride in his whole operation.

Captain Jared knew how and where to locate the fish and pretty much immediately, we were catching decent-sized blue fish and trout! We didn’t keep them but he made sure we got some great pictures. He will put the bait on if you’re at all squeamish, and even if you’re not, he’s super-fast at it!

Captain Jared gave us a fantastic holiday experience – the time just flew by. I’d have no hesitation recommending him to anyone – beginner or not, you will have a great time.

Reviewed December 10, 2016

Inshore Fishing

I planned for my father in law an unexpected inshore fishing experience and Captain Jared was rapidly available. He called me and texted me. Our experience was incredible and with a very experienced Captain. Our experienced rocked!!. Definitely will plan for another fishing trip with Captain Jared
Reviewed November 27, 2016

 

Fantastic experience and Jared was a great captain, experienced, respectful and knowledgable. Three Rooker was stunning. Hoping to go back soon.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 

Capt. Jared was awesome. I’ve been in the Army for 16 years and it’s very refreshing to see such a goal oriented positive young man pursuing his dreams. It was a spectacular sunset cruise with my fiancé and I. And we will never forget it. I’ve already sent business his way because he is such an outstanding young entrepreneur.

Reviewed September 30, 2016 


 

jared was an excellent captain! His knowledge of the sport is incredible and really knows how to catch some big ones. this was our first experience with night fishing and are stoked to go again! We highly recommend hated for your next fishing expedition!!
Reviewed September 30, 2016 

My family and I had a great day with Capt. Jared. My kids caught more fish then they could have imagined. They are still talking about their experience. Fun for all. Would highly recommend Capt Jared. We can’t wait to do it, again.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

An unforgettable and action packed family adventure was delivered by Captain Jared! Our group of 6 included young children, a teen, and adults. He discussed our ideal experience and more than delivered! Jared created a catered experience for the young boys and made them involved and excited. We caught so many fish for multiple dinners and even did some exciting tougher sport catch and release for the adults. Highest recommendation of this expert at his trade. We will certainly call Jared for our next Tampa fishing adventure. I cannot thank him enough for the experience of a lifetime for our family. He is respectful, patient and has a great sense of humor! My boys got lots of high fives and encouragement and now they want to be boat captains when they grow up. Well worth the spend.

Reviewed July 18, 2016 


 

We wanted to catch a shark and Capt Jared made that happen!!!

We had the best time with Capt Jared! He was super knowledgable, and he knew where all the fish were. We caught drum, crevalle jack, lady fish, and sharks! We told Capt Jared we wanted to catch sharks. At first we caught some small sharks and we figured that was as big as we would catch. But, then we caught some huge sharks. We could barely reel them in. It was an awesome trip, and we would highly recommend going if you have the chance!
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Great day fishing with Jared we caught loads of different types of fish and he was great with my wee boy top bloke will see you next year 😎👍👍
Drew

Reviewed June 30, 2016 


My son and I had an awesome time another year!! Capt Jared is a skilled fisherman, polite and patient with kids. We caught a great variety of fish and had the best time!! Totally recommend him!!!
Reviewed June 14, 2016 

Capt. Jared knows these waters & how to attract loads of fish. He was very well prepared, professional & friendly. caught mackerel, snook, drum, shark, …saw Dolphins. Jarred’s trip was highlight of vacation
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We started out by saying we wanted to know everything about fishing the local waters. Capt. Jared showed us how, over and over again, all the while putting together a beautiful day loaded with fish! We learned how to cast the bait net and filled the bait well. The three of us all caught beautiful redfish that were near the upper end of the slot. We caught numerous other slightly smaller fish that were still large enough to have been within the slot and one that was over the length limit and 12 lbs. Jared filleted our fish at the end of the day! We also caught a really nice snook. It was a truly delightful, educational and entertaining day!
Reviewed May 8, 2016

What a Blast!

WOW!
Visiting Tampa FL had a great desire to chase Tarpon, and with a fly rod. Found Capt Jared blindly on the internet. Hit the jackpot! Night fishing, 5/2/16, for the Silver King, warm water, warm weather, great conversation and hot fish.
Capt J is excellent compnay. Someone good to hang out with. We could have spent the night just gabbing. His knowledge of the fish,the tides, the spots, was spot on. We caught both the incoming and outgoing tides over five hours, Hooked into 3 or 4 fish, brought one 40ish pounder to hand (what a battle!) and heartbreakingly, a 110 lb
King of Beast that emerged and danced across the surface of the bay and threw my hook. WHAT A RUSH!
Capt Jared is the man to see.
Note to self: Next trip to Tampa- revisit that lost monster.

Reviewed May 6, 2016

4/27/2016 Amazing Inshore 1/2 Day Trip

If you are looking to catch fish! Look no further! Capt Jared is a professional and will put you on fish! I took my friend on a 4 hour trip and we landed over 50 fish; Snook, Red Fish, & Jacks. Fantastic captain, fantastic boat, fantastic tackle! Awesome day on the water. I would highly recommend Capt Jared! As a bonus on the trip, we had dolphins swim around the boat and a manatee as well.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

We did a 4 hour charter in Tampa Bay. Capt Jared delivers exactly what we we asked and more. My son’s arm hurt 8n the first 30 minutes from reeling in fish. We had a blast.

Reviewed April 24, 2016 


Awesome Guide!

Jared was great! He was a great guy and really put us on the fish. Four at a time for a couple hours straight.
Reviewed April 19, 2016 

Charter trip

Booked a trip with Captain Jared. Fished in upper Tampa Bay. Had the best fishing trip ever. Definitely will go again. Will book another trip with many friends soon. Thank you Captain. Certainly a 5 star rating. Lynn and friends.
Reviewed April 13, 2016 

Captain Jared took great care to make sure we were fishing at the best time and under the best conditions. He was meticulous in making sure we fished with fresh bait and with the proper technique. We told him we were new to skinny water fishing and wanted to learn how to do it. He showed how to rig up, properly put on bait, and how to catch and play the fish. We caught many fish, including the Grand Slam of Snook, Speckled Trout, and Redfish…some of the best fishing I’ve experienced in FL. Jared is very personable and just loves what he does. We couldn’t have had a better trip. For the best in flats and bay fishing, go with captjared.com. I know I’ll be back!

Reviewed April 10, 2016


My husband and I enjoy fishing in Clearwater, FL every spring! We typically fish from land–Capt. Jared was the first charter experience we have done together as a couple! We were referred to Capt. Jared’s charter from one of my husband’s work friend, who has enjoyed fishing with Capt. Jared in the past! we invited another couple to join us in late March–who had little to no fishing experience– and we had a BLAST! Capt. Jared is SO accommodating, so positive, and simply a joy to be around. If you need someone hands on- Jared is the capt. for you. He baited all of my hooks, and is quick, and will cast for you. Jared lives and breathes fishing, works extremely hard, wakes up extremely early hours in the morning to catch all of the bait fish that we use to catch the fish with that day. All my husband wanted to do the day we went fishing was to catch a snook. In 3-4 hours of fishing on Jared’s charter, we had caught 60-80 snook- the biggest one being a 41 incher! We loved our experience so much with Jared, that we went on another charter with him in early april, and caught some of the biggest red fish we have ever seen or caught! The four of us together, highly recommend spending the day with Jared!!! You will NOT be disappointed! He is perfect for all skill levels, very patient, knows the water, and where to catch big fish. What more could you want?
Reviewed April 10, 2016

I have been on multiple charters in the last 5 years and Capt. Jared was the best one yet. He was very attentive to what was going on in the boat and on the water. It was a full day of red fish, snook and trout. I have fished for over 15 years and he put me on the biggest trout I have ever caught. Needless to say he will be seeing me and my friends soon for another great day on the water.
Reviewed April 8, 2016 

I called Captain Jared for a charter, however, he was booked. He referred me to another captain who really provided me with what I was looking for. Thanks Jared for taking the time to help me even when you did not have to. I will call you again for sure!

Four of us went fishing with Capt. Jared in Tampa Bay area in late March. Beautiful weather, good company and awesome fishing. We basically found the motherlode of snook in one area fished it for 3 hours. Many snook, three over 33″, amberjack and big trout later we had our fill of battling the monsters. At one point all four of us brought in snook at the same time, a quad!
Capt Jared knows his stuff and works hard to please his clients. Would highly recommend his services.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Epic afternoon charter with Capt Jared,incredible fishing,4 guys getting snook,sea trout,jack with every cast,all afternoon,despite cool Temps yesterday,water temp down 10 degrees,but he found us the fish big time.
The guy is so good with everyone,experienced or not,just a pleasure to spend time with him.
The other thing I really appreciate is any time I sent him an email mail it was answered that night,just great service and 5 stars in my book.This is my second year booking Jared,the second of many more to come.Fred M, PEI ,Canada
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Capt. Jared took us out on March 2nd in the afternoon, he did such a great job getting us over the fish!!! We all had a blast we will definitely be going fishing with him again!! He’s top notch!!

Reviewed March 7, 2016 


Great Fishing Trip

We had a wonderful time with Captain Jerod. He met us at the dock right on time and took us to his boat. We went right out on the water and started fishing right away. Jerod was so helpful with baiting our lines and all of his equipment was top notch. He knew so much about the surrounding area and was an expert on all the marine life that we saw and the fish that we caught. We are novice when it comes to ocean fishing and Jerod was great at educating us and showing us the best ways to cast and reel in the fish. We saw dolphins, all sorts of fish, got to go fast on the boat, and learned a lot. It was great fun.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We booked a last minute trip with Jared. He responded quickly by email and setting up the booking was a breeze. We met him at the dock and he had the cooler loaded up and ready to go. My kids (10 and 7), my husband, my Dad and I were looking forward to a day on the water and we weren’t disappointed! Jared has an excellent way with the kids – he didn’t just cast for them, he taught them, step by step, how to do it themselves. He was right there to help when they needed him, without being in the way. They were so proud because they knew they were the ones fishing.
Jared knows the area and well and each kid caught in excess of 15 fish. We saw dolphins, manatees and rays.
He spent a lot of time talking with the kids about life choices and following their passion. Great lessons from a young entrepreneur.
Everyone of us were delighted and if you are looking for a very experienced, friendly, engaging guide, Jared is your guy!
Reviewed February 28, 2016

What a fantastic evening!!! We boarded the boat at 4:45 and returned a little after 7:00. Jared was a wonderful captain and the experience could not have been better. He knew everything about the area and was quick to answer any questions that we had. We are looking forward to joining him in the near future for a possible fishing trip. While out in Hurricane Pass we saw a pod of dolphins which made the trip extra special. Thank you Capt Jared for such a memorable evening, and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Awesome charter experience with Capt Jared

If you want a top notch fishing experience, this is the guy that you need to go with. Captain Jared is a local born and raised and knows the area like the back of his hand. We went on a 8 hours excursion with my son and dad and it was an experience of a lifetime. Capt Jared talked us through what kind of fishing we would be doing and where we would go. He had a loose plan for the day, based on the tides, weather, etc.
We were not disappointed. We were on fish within 10 minutes of leaving the dock, and it really didn’t stop all day. We fished docks early, then some oyster beds, small islands, then out to some reefs, the sand key jetty, then back to docks to finish up. We caught some of everything (black drum, sheepshead, a flounder!, red fish, mangrove snapper, a shark, snook, and trout). Many were not keepers, but we did pretty well. I think we took home 11 keepers, after catching about 50 fish (we kind of lost count). If we didn’t have any luck in a spot, we moved on pretty quickly. He seemed to know the patterns intimately.
He was such a good guide. He truly wants people of have a great fishing experience. He was disappointed that he couldn’t have gotten us more fish (he highly recommends the spring season). We were happy with our experience.
NOTE: If you are staying local, there is a place in Ozona (Molly Goodheads) that will prepare your fish. Be sure to check ahead of time because they do not do it year round.

Reviewed February 1, 2016


Awesome fishing for the kids

3 little girls and 1 Captain Jared!!! No problem for this pro. My husband and I sat back and took lots of pictures while the kids reeled in fish after fish non stop for about 3 hours. Jared is professional and great with kids. He knows all the fishing spots. I have done sport fishing before but this was far more relaxing as the water was calm and no one got sick. Would definitely go back to Captain Jared.
linda d
Oxford, Michigan
Reviewed January 5, 2016

My two sons and I (ages 20 and 15) fished with Jared just after Christmas. We met Jared at the dock the morning of the trip. He is a friendly and knowlegable captain who makes you feel comfortable on his boat AND knows how to get you on the fish. I have chartered a fair share of boats across the country and Jared is among the best I’ve been on. Caught about 30 snook along with a few trout, jack crevalle and lady fish. Great fun!

Reviewed January 2, 2016


Fantastic

it was the best fishing trip I’ve ever been on.he’s very knowledgeable ,he was very helpful.he even gave me fishing tips for when I’m fishing by myself.I highly recommend captain Jared.

3 little girls and 1 Captain Jared!!! No problem for this pro. My husband and I sat back and took lots of pictures while the kids reeled in fish after fish non stop for about 3 hours. Jared is professional and great with kids. He knows all the fishing spots. I have done sport fishing before but this was far more relaxing as the water was calm and no one got sick. Would definitely go back to Captain Jared.

Visited December 2015

My two sons and I (ages 20 and 15) fished with Jared just after Christmas. We met Jared at the dock the morning of the trip. He is a friendly and knowlegable captain who makes you feel comfortable on his boat AND knows how to get you on the fish. I have chartered a fair share of boats across the country and Jared is among the best I’ve been on. Caught about 30 snook along with a few trout, jack crevalle and lady fish. Great fun!

Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

For this event, we lucked in to drawing Capt. Jared as our captain. We started catching fish the minute he dropped the Power Poles, and every quick stop made continued to catch fish.

To say it was an amazing day would be an understatement. Our scorecards were filling fast. My first bite of the day also was the big snook of the tournament (30.25″) and we also ended up with the Master Angler Award with a total of 88.5″ of 5 different species.

Can’t thank Capt. Jared enough and already looking forward to any opportunities to fish with him again

Rip some lips,

John D.
St. Louis, MO.

Visited October 2015

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 30, 2015 

I cannot say enough great things about Captain Jared and our experience with him. He would not give up till all of us caught a fish, he went over and beyond what we expected of him…he is polite and engaging and truly seemed to care about my family. You cannot go wrong booking this fishing charter!


Hooray for Jared! Scalloping Success!

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 11, 2015

My family and I had a blast scalloping with the help and direction of Capt. Jared this past weekend. We drove 2 hours from Central Florida to charter Capt. Jared, and enjoyed every minute of it. Jared’s personality is great! His boat is clean and glides over the water smoothly. He was great with our kids too. Jared is very…


 Can’t. Jared Simonetti is a natural born fisherman

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 1, 2015

We met him thru our fishing club and took a charter with him to learn how to catch redfish. We opted for a teaching charter and it was totally worth it. Every time we run into Jared at the boat ramp he is returning with happy charterers and a lot of fish. He is honest and straightforward. This local young..


 Perfect Charter!

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 20, 2015

It was a great all around experience. Capt. Jared worked with us on scheduling issues, even after we missed our flight. Then put us right on a trophy Snook as soon as we got on the water! We literally landed fish non-stop all day. My son loved it! Can’t wait to come back for some Tarpon!!!!


 EXCELLENT!

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 11, 2015

Thank you to Captain Jared for his knowledge and awesome experience he provided to my husband and son during our recent trip to Florida. They are still talking about it and it has left a lasting impression on them both. When we come back to the area we will be sure to book another trip!!!


 Fun for all ages

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 23, 2015

We hired Capt Jared to take three adults and 2 children ages 4 and 10 out for 6 hours. The time flew by. We had an absolute blast! He kept us on the fishing hot spots and made sure the kids kept rods bent. Highly recommend.


 Over 30 Snook

Reviewed April 21, 2015

My father-in-law and I joined Jared on 4-20. He took us out of Clearwater Causeway to 3 good spots. Caught fish from the first cast to the last. He had all the poles ready and even changed to a J hook for the natural Bass fisherman hook setting in us. Caught a 34 inch Snook and also a 29 inch that were our largest. But many others in all different sizes.


What a fabulous fishing trip!!!

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 9, 2015

What a fabulous four hour fishing trip!!! Captain Jared took us directly to a fishing hot spot where we spent four hours catching fish after fish. Virtually every cast resulted in a fish on. Between the two of us, we must have pulled in 50 fish. Jared is a nice guy who created a wonderful experience on a comfortable fishing…


 Perfect Day with Captain Jared

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 11, 2015

Not only did we do some great fishing but Captain Jared is a true Nature Conservationist type of individual. His understanding of the Ecosystem in this part of the Florida waters is impressive. My Uncle who turned 90 had a great time fishing and I am going to book another trip again soon.


 Amazing day.

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 10, 2015

We fished with Captian Jared on a 8hr day. We had none stop action. If the action did slow he would move us to a school of fish that were ready to bite. Caught well over 50 fish. Great boat,tackle and guide. Really knows his stuff.


 Fantastic tour!!! 5 Stars!!!

Reviewed March 7, 2015

Capt. Jared was very professional and very friendly! He took us on a sunset dolphin watching tour and tailored the tour to fit exactly what we were looking for! We saw lots of dolphins and got some great pictures of the sunset! The boat was clean and in great condition, and we felt safe with such a great boat driver! We would LOVE to go again because it was so fun!!!

Visited March 2015

Reviewed March 3, 2015

Captain Jared gave the 4 of us an awesome day on the water. He is very knowledgable, not only about fishing but the whole Clearwater/Dunedin area. He is a blast to be in the boat with. I was worried we were going to be stuck in a boat with a boring old guide that was just there to put in his time and leave. You definitely do not get that with Captain Jared, I think we laughed more than we fished :) If you are looking for a fun day on the water coupled with some fishing lessons, stories, laughs, dolphin watching and some great fishing to boot, you can’t go wrong with Captain Jared!

– 4 of Capt. Jared’s biggest fans from Minnesota


Fantastic

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 19, 2015

it was the best fishing trip I’ve ever been on.he’s very knowledgeable ,he was very helpful.he eve


 Great Trip

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 18, 2015

4 of us fished with Capt Jared right after a cold front came through. I was worried, but it turned out great. Jared has a lot of knowledge of the areas and how the fish move with weather. We caught lots of reds, trout, and a snook, along many other species. Great trip overall and would book again for sure.


 Top Notch Capt

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 13, 2015

I have fished with Capt Jared on multiple trips this past year and every trip he puts me on the fish. He works hard for his clients and I highly recommend booking a trip with him.


 Better than expected!

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 9, 2015

Capt. Jared and another charter took 6 of us out on a beautiful December day in Tampa Bay. Easily limited out on Sea Trout. Jared made it so easy and fun. He knew just where to go to get big fish. Very experienced for being so young. Take a chance on him, and you’ll have a great time. We did!


 Great fishing experience

Reviewed January 1, 2015

I went fishing with Captain Jared on 12/29/2014. I love to fish and have taken 40+ guided fishing tours with various captains on Florida’s Gulf Coast. The day was excellent Captain Jared has all the qualities I look for in a guide.He is a native of Tampa and is experienced fishing the local area. He is also passionate about catching fish as well as Polite, Energetic and Professional. Not only did he provide a customer focused atmosphere.I CAUGHT A BUNCH OF FISH (approximately 50-60 fish including the Grand Slam of Redfish, Trout and Snook on the same day). I will be back in the Summer to Tarpon fish and will definitely be calling Captain Jared as my guide of choice.

Visited December 2014

Capt. Jared Simonetti
Call or Text..
727-831-0111